Beneteau
First 44

Racer-cruiser royalty

“FIRST was born forty-five years ago with the launch of the legendary FIRST 30, and we doubly celebrate the occasion this year with the announcement of the FIRST 36 in January and the arrival of the FIRST 44 today, finalizing the renewal of a standard-bearing range now entirely redrawn and complete”, says Yann Masselot, BENETEAU General Manager. “The boat pencils itself in among such great 40’ to 45’ BENETEAU yachts as the FIRST 40.7, the 45f5 or more recently the FIRST 40 and 45”.


Today, the FIRST 44 embodies a natural link between the FIRST 36 and FIRST 53, equally refining and redefining performance, elegance and comfort – a new Biscontini/Argento creation that truly denies itself nothing. She’s a lovely sailing yacht with a remarkable design, offering through her architecture and build quality an experience underway that is simply second to none.

The main points to remember

  • The FIRST 44 is presented in two main setups, FIRST 44 and FIRST 44 PERFORMANCE, with a different deck plan and options for keels and masts.
  • She offers a streamlined interior layout that is modern and luminous, with a blend of white lacquered surfaces, moulded woods and tasteful upholsteries.
  • She is crafted and finished in a dedicated workshop that delivers the full scope of BENETEAU expertise.

 

With the new FIRST 44, BENETEAU draws to the noblest expression of the term “racer/cruiser”: an elegant and comfortable yacht that provides unequaled pleasure under sail.

In keeping with the scientific approach honed with his work on America Cup racers, Roberto Biscontini went through several revisions and improvements to finally deliver a powerful and well-balanced hull, which is coupled with an ample sailplan to deliver spend and vivacity in any conditions.

Design
Exterior

A DUAL DESIGN

The FIRST 44 was imagined with two deck layouts to satisfy a greater variety of wishes and needs.

The FIRST 44 version distinguishes itself with a convivial and comfortable cockpit, wherein wide side-decks converge towards a lovely cockpit table. Four winches, a fixed centerline block for the mainsheet and a mast that is set further aft all maximize the potential of her modern sailplan, defined by a slender mainsail and generously sized foresails.

With the intention of making serious performance even more accessible, BENETEAU used the experience acquired with the Figaro 2 and ballast systems to deliver this technology to FIRST 44 owners; twin 80-gallon ballast tanks, activated electronically from the helm stations, offer the possibility of reaching the boat’s full potential with reduced crew.

On the FIRST 44 PERFORMANCE, deck ergonomics were studied and developed with fully crewed regattas in mind. Equipment and systems are totally geared towards racing, among which should be mentioned the foam non-skid surfaces that replace the teak on the cockpit sole, six well-placed winches and a conventional mainsail traveller. The rigging and sail setup include a 4 ½’ bowsprit, a hydraulic backstay, a powerful in-hauler system and a performance keel/mast combo that will satisfy the most demanding captains and crews.

Design
Interior

A SUPERIOR STANDARD OF ACCOMMODATIONS

The FIRST 44 is infused with Lorenzo Argento’s style, a distinctive blend of elegance and modernity. Her three-cabin, two-head layout is an assemblage of quality materials interwoven into a masterful finish. In the salon the six-seater transversal table lays opposite of the couch and nav station; its positioning in relation to the mast eases the movement between galley and master stateroom, thereby accentuating the feeling of space.

This arrangement is enhanced by superb craftsmanship, a refined combination of white lacquered surfaces, moulded woods, touches of indirect lighting and a large selection of luxurious upholsteries.

Virtual Tour

Technical specifications

LOA (FIRST 44):  14,15 m / 46’5’’

LOA (FIRST 44 PERFORMANCE): 14,65 m / 48’1’’

Hull length: 13,15 m / 43’2’’

Beam: 4,25 m / 13’11’’

Standard draft (T-keel): 2,15 m / 7’1’’

Standard ballast weight (cast iron): 3 300 kg / 7,275 lbs

Performance draft (T-keel): 2,60 m / 8’6’’

Performance ballast weight (cast iron / lead): 3 000 kg / 6,613 lbs

Standard air draft: 19,5 m / 63’8’’

Light displacement (FIRST 44): 10 300 kg / 22,708 lbs

Light displacement (FIRST 44 PERFORMANCE): 9 800 kg / 21,605 lbs

Fuel capacity (standard): 220 L / 58 US Gal

Fresh water capacity (standard): 330 L / 87 US Gal

Engine power (standard): 57 CV / 57 HP


Price ex-factory excl. VAT

from 680,800 euros

Beneteau
First 44

Racer-Cruiser-Lizenz

„FIRST wurde vor 45 Jahren mit der Einführung des legendären FIRST 30 ins Leben gerufen, und wir feiern diesen Anlass in diesem Jahr doppelt mit der Ankündigung des FIRST 36 im Januar und der heutigen Ankunft des FIRST 44, die die Erneuerung eines Standards abschließen -Lagersortiment jetzt komplett neu gezeichnet und komplett“, sagt Yann Masselot, General Manager von BENETEAU. „Das Boot reiht sich zwischen so großen 40′ bis 45′ BENETEAU-Yachten ein wie die FIRST 40.7, die 45f5 oder neuerdings die FIRST 40 und 45“.


Heute verkörpert die FIRST 44 eine natürliche Verbindung zwischen der FIRST 36 und der FIRST 53 und verfeinert und definiert Leistung, Eleganz und Komfort gleichermaßen neu – eine neue Biscontini/Argento-Kreation, die sich wirklich nichts verweigert. Sie ist eine schöne Segelyacht mit einem bemerkenswerten Design, die durch ihre Architektur und Bauqualität ein Erlebnis bietet, das einfach unübertroffen ist.

Die wichtigsten Punkte, die Sie sich merken sollten

  • Die FIRST 44 wird in zwei Hauptkonfigurationen präsentiert, FIRST 44 und FIRST 44 PERFORMANCE , mit einem anderen Decksplan und Optionen für Kiele und Masten.
  • Sie bietet eine stromlinienförmige Innenausstattung, die modern und hell ist, mit einer Mischung aus weiß lackierten Oberflächen, geformten Hölzern und geschmackvollen Polstern.
  • Sie wird in einer speziellen Werkstatt gefertigt und fertiggestellt, die das gesamte Spektrum der BENETEAU-Expertise bietet.

Mit der neuen FIRST 44 greift BENETEAU den edelsten Ausdruck des Begriffs „Racer/Cruiser“ auf: eine elegante und komfortable Yacht, die unvergleichliches Segelvergnügen bietet.

Im Einklang mit dem wissenschaftlichen Ansatz, der mit seiner Arbeit an America Cup-Rennfahrern verfeinert wurde, durchlief Roberto Biscontini mehrere Überarbeitungen und Verbesserungen, um schließlich einen leistungsstarken und ausgewogenen Rumpf zu liefern, der mit einem großzügigen Segelplan gekoppelt ist, um unter allen Bedingungen Ausgaben und Lebhaftigkeit zu liefern.

Design
Aussenbereich

EIN DOPPELTES DESIGN

Die FIRST 44 wurde mit zwei Deckslayouts konzipiert, um einer größeren Vielfalt an Wünschen und Bedürfnissen gerecht zu werden.

Die FIRST 44-Version zeichnet sich durch ein geselliges und komfortables Cockpit aus, in dem breite Seitendecks zu einem schönen Cockpittisch zusammenlaufen. Vier Winden, ein fester Mittellinienblock für die Großschot und ein weiter achtern gesetzter Mast maximieren das Potenzial ihres modernen Segelplans, der durch ein schlankes Großsegel und großzügig dimensionierte Vorsegel definiert wird.

Mit der Absicht, ernsthafte Leistung noch zugänglicher zu machen, nutzte BENETEAU die mit dem Figaro 2 und den Ballastsystemen gesammelten Erfahrungen, um diese Technologie an FIRST 44-Besitzer zu liefern; Doppelte 80-Gallonen-Ballasttanks, die elektronisch von den Steuerständen aus aktiviert werden, bieten die Möglichkeit, das volle Potenzial des Bootes mit reduzierter Besatzung auszuschöpfen.

Auf der FIRST 44 PERFORMANCE wurde die Ergonomie des Decks im Hinblick auf Regatten mit vollständiger Besatzung untersucht und entwickelt. Ausrüstung und Systeme sind ganz auf den Rennsport ausgerichtet, darunter die rutschfesten Schaumstoffoberflächen, die das Teakholz auf der Cockpitsohle ersetzen, sechs gut platzierte Winschen und ein herkömmlicher Großsegel-Traveller. Das Rigg- und Segel-Setup umfasst einen 4 ½‘-Bugspriet, ein hydraulisches Achterstag, ein leistungsstarkes In-Hauler-System und eine Performance-Kiel/Mast-Kombination, die die anspruchsvollsten Kapitäne und Crews zufrieden stellen wird.

Design
Innenbereich

EIN ÜBERLEGENER STANDARD DER UNTERKÜNFTE

Die FIRST 44 ist von Lorenzo Argentos Stil durchdrungen, einer unverwechselbaren Mischung aus Eleganz und Modernität. Ihr Layout mit drei Kabinen und zwei Köpfen ist eine Zusammenstellung hochwertiger Materialien, die zu einem meisterhaften Finish verwoben sind. Im Salon liegt der sechssitzige Quertisch der Couch und der Navigationsstation gegenüber; Seine Positionierung in Bezug auf den Mast erleichtert die Bewegung zwischen Kombüse und Master-Kabine und betont dadurch das Raumgefühl.

Dieses Arrangement wird durch hervorragende Handwerkskunst, eine raffinierte Kombination aus weiß lackierten Oberflächen, geformten Hölzern, einem Hauch von indirekter Beleuchtung und einer großen Auswahl an luxuriösen Polstern unterstrichen.

Virtuelle Tour

Technische Spezifikationen

LOA (FIRST 44): 14,15 m / 46’5“

LOA (FIRST 44 PERFORMANCE): 14,65 m / 48’1“

Rumpflänge: 13,15 m / 43’2“

Breite: 4,25 m / 13’11“

Normaltiefgang (T-Kiel): 2,15 m / 7’1“

Standard-Ballastgewicht (Gusseisen): 3.300 kg / 7.275 lbs

Leistungstiefgang (T-Kiel): 2,60 m / 8’6“

Leistung Ballastgewicht (Gusseisen / Blei): 3.000 kg / 6.613 lbs

Standard-Luftzug: 19,5 m / 63’8“

Leichte Verdrängung (FIRST 44): 10.300 kg / 22.708 lbs

Leichte Verdrängung (FIRST 44 PERFORMANCE): 9.800 kg / 21.605 lbs

Kraftstoffkapazität (Standard): 220 L / 58 US Gal

Frischwasserkapazität (Standard): 330 L / 87 US Gal

Motorleistung (Standard): 57 CV / 57 PS


Preis ab Werk zzgl. MwSt

ab 680.800 Euro